# Connecticut

# **Dog License Application**



Annie Blumenfeld Fairfield Warde High School

### Did You Know?

- ☑ All dogs over six months <u>must</u> be licensed.
- All dogs <u>must</u> be licensed by the 30th of June of each year. A one dollar fee <u>will</u> be charged for each month late.
- All dogs <u>must</u> have a current rabies vaccination.
- ☑ A license is a lost dog's ticket home.
- Licensing provides vaccination and sterilization benefits for pets.
- Heartworm disease in dogs is preventable. Talk to your veterinarian.

## **Application**

Name		
Street		
City	State	Zip
Telephone Number		
( )		
Dog's Name		
Predominant Breed		
Color	Dog's Date of Birth	
FEE SCHEDULE (Please	check one	2)
☐ Male/Female	\$19.00	
☐ Male Neutered	\$ 8.00	
☐ Female/Spayed	\$ 8.00	
For licenses renewed after July 1st there is a s	state penalty of S	\$1.00 per month.
Amount enclosed	\$	
Please mail a <b>copy</b> of the follo application:  Rabies Vaccination Certi  Spay/Neuter certificate (	ificate	
<b>Note:</b> Applicants <u>must</u> include a self-addressed		

For more information, please contact your Town Clerk or Municipal Animal Control Officer.

your local Town Clerk.

#### THIS FORM MAY BE REPRODUCED.

Provided as a courtesy by the Connecticut Department of Agriculture. Rev. 1/2015